Slingshot Book Review

➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳ Title: Slingshot Author: Mercedes Helnwein Length: approx. 350 pages Genre: young adult, romance Publisher: Wednesday Books Publish Date: April 27, 2021 Date Read: January 01, 2021 Type Read: digital arc, via NetGalley Rating: ★★★★★ ➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳➳ Book Description: Grace Welles had resigned herself to the particular loneliness of being fifteen and stuck at a third-tierContinue reading “Slingshot Book Review”

Every Body Looking (Ada, #1) – Candice Iloh

RATING: ★★★★☆TITLE: Every Body Looking (Ada, #1)AUTHOR: Candice IlohRELEASE DATE: September 22, 2020PUBLISHER: Penguin Teen, Dutton BooksGENRE(S): YA Contemporary, Poetry/Verse, LGBT Thank you to Penguin Teen, Dutton Books and NetGalley for my ARC of this title in exchange for my honest review. TAGLINE/BLURB: Every Body Looking is a debut novel in verse in the styleContinue reading “Every Body Looking (Ada, #1) – Candice Iloh”

Playing with Fire – L.J. Shen

RATING: ★★★★★TITLE: Playing with FireAUTHOR: L.J. ShenRELEASE DATE: September 15, 2020SETTING: Texas, USPUBLISHER: Independently PublishedGENRE(S): Adult Contemporary Romance, Hate to Love, Slow Burn Thank you so much to Leigh Shen and Social Butterfly PR for my arc of this incredible book!!! TAGLINE/BLURB: A broken boy on the path to destruction.A scarred girl without direction.A loveContinue reading “Playing with Fire – L.J. Shen”

Flirting with 40 – K. Bromberg

RATING: ★★★★☆TITLE: Flirting with 40AUTHOR: K. BrombergRELEASE DATE: September 15, 2020PUBLISHER: JKB PublishingGENRE(S): Adult Contemporary Romance, Fake Relationship, Age Gap Thank you to the author and to Valentine PR for my gifted arc in exchange for my honest review and a tour spot. Check out my IG tour post on September 17, 2020 Blakely FoxxContinue reading “Flirting with 40 – K. Bromberg”

Blacklist (The Rivals, #1) – Geneva Lee

RATING: ★★★☆☆TITLE: Blacklist (The Rivals, #1)AUTHOR: Geneva LeeRELEASE DATE: June 30, 2020SETTING: TennesseePUBLISHER: Independently PublishedGENRE(S): Contemporary Romance, Enemies to Lovers BLURB: Adair MacLaine was sunshine and the storm. Emerald-green eyes and attitude, I fell for her the moment we met and hated her just as quickly. From New York Times bestselling author Geneva Lee comesContinue reading “Blacklist (The Rivals, #1) – Geneva Lee”

The Roommate – Rosie Danan

Click the link below to check out my Instagram Post for The Roommate!! https://www.instagram.com/p/CEwXdDpARG-/ RATING: ★★★★☆TITLE: The RoommateAUTHOR: Rosie DananRELEASE DATE: September 15, 2020PUBLISHER: Berkley BooksGENRE(S): Contemporary Adult Romance, Friends to Lovers Thank you to NetGalley and Berkley Books for my DRC of this title in exchange for my honest review. BLURB: House Rules:Do yourContinue reading “The Roommate – Rosie Danan”

Sources Say – Lori Goldstein

RATING: ★★★★☆TITLE: Sources SayAUTHOR: Lori GoldsteinRELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020SETTING: MassachusettsPUBLISHER: Penguin Teen, Razorbill BooksGENRE(S): YA Contemporary, Realistic Fiction Thank you to Penguin Teen and Razorbill for my gifted DRC in exchange for my honest review. TAGLINE/BLURB: Two exes. One election. All the drama. For fans of Becky Albertalli and Morgan Matson comes a funny,Continue reading “Sources Say – Lori Goldstein”

Relentless (Titans of Founder’s Ridge, #2) – Nichole Greene

⇩⇩⇩ Link to review for book one (Cold and Broken) ⇩⇩⇩ https://featherboundbookscom.wordpress.com/2020/08/12/cold-and-broken-the-titans-of-founders-ridge-1-nichole-greene/ RATING: ★★★★★TITLE: Relentless (Titans of Founder’s Ridge, #2)AUTHOR: Nichole GreeneRELEASE DATE: August 31, 2020SETTING: Massachusetts, US PUBLISHER: Independently PublishedGENRE(S): New Adult Contemporary Romance, Step-Brother Romance, Friends to Lovers Thank you to Nichole Greene and Literary Bound Tours for my advanced copy of thisContinue reading “Relentless (Titans of Founder’s Ridge, #2) – Nichole Greene”

Darius the Great Deserves Better (Darius the Great, #2) – Adib Khorram

RATING: ★★★★★TITLE: Darius the Great Deserves Better (Darius the Great, #2)AUTHOR: Adib KhorramRELEASE DATE: August 25, 2020SETTING: Portland, OregonPUBLISHER: Dial Books, Penguin TeenGENRE(S): Coming of Age, Contemporary, Young Adult, Mental Health, Family and Culture, Relationships, LGBT BLURB: In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: aContinue reading “Darius the Great Deserves Better (Darius the Great, #2) – Adib Khorram”

Darius the Great Is Not Okay (Darius the Great, #1) – Adib Khorram

RATING: ★★★★★TITLE: Darius the Great Is Not Okay (Darius the Great, #1)AUTHOR: Adib KhorramRELEASE DATE: August 28, 2018SETTING: Portland, Oregon / Yazd, IranPUBLISHER: Dial Books, Penguin TeenGENRE(S): Coming of Age, Contemporary Fiction, Mental Health, Family and Culture BLURB: Darius doesn’t think he’ll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Darius Kellner speaks better KlingonContinue reading “Darius the Great Is Not Okay (Darius the Great, #1) – Adib Khorram”