Sources Say – Lori Goldstein

RATING: ★★★★☆TITLE: Sources SayAUTHOR: Lori GoldsteinRELEASE DATE: September 8, 2020SETTING: MassachusettsPUBLISHER: Penguin Teen, Razorbill BooksGENRE(S): YA Contemporary, Realistic Fiction Thank you to Penguin Teen and Razorbill for my gifted DRC in exchange for my honest review. TAGLINE/BLURB: Two exes. One election. All the drama. For fans of Becky Albertalli and Morgan Matson comes a funny,Continue reading “Sources Say – Lori Goldstein”

An Ember in the Ashes

RATING: ★★★★★TITLE: An Ember in the Ashes, book 1AUTHOR: Sabaa TahirRELEASE DATE: February 9, 2016PUBLISHER: Razorbill BooksGENRE(S): young adult fantasy, romance BLURB Laia is a slave. Elias is a soldier. Neither is free. Under the Martial Empire, defiance is met with death. Those who do not vow their blood and bodies to the Emperor riskContinue reading “An Ember in the Ashes”